Patient Reviews

Lubbock Digestive Disease Associates strives to provide patients with the specialized GI care they require outside a hospital setting. From advanced diagnostic testing to cutting-edge treatments, we’re proud to be the trusted digestive health resource for individuals in and around Lubbock, TX. We know that finding the right gastrointestinal provider for your family is essential. That’s why we’ve compiled substantial feedback from current and past patients. Browse below to learn more about the treatment you may receive when you place your confidence in the hands of our GI providers.

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"My first time to visit with Dr.Ganga. My former doctor retired. Dr. Ganga seemed very knowledgeable and was easy to talk to. This will be my last colonoscopy because in 5 more years I will "age out". No colonoscopy after 79. Lol"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jun 20 2024

"Outstanding service and Dr Ganga is very knowledgeable and professional. Thank you"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Jun 20 2024

"They were great they took care of me and gave me my results after they finish and I didn’t even feel a thing"

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google May 22 2024

"Beautiful person explain everything u need to know she answer all your questions"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 07 2024

"Dr. Ganga was very easy for me to talk to. She listened to every word I said and responded appropriately. I would recommend her to anyone who is having gastro issues."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 07 2024

"Dr. Ganga and staff were very kind, patient, and professional. The entire appointment process from start to finish was very organized and smooth. I didn’t feel rushed and had plenty of time to ask questions, which is not always the case with Dr. appointments."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Dr. Ganga is amazing. Enough said."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Apr 11 2024

"Dr Ganga's office is one of the most efficiently run dr's office I have ever been to. Dr Ganga is so good to listen to all your concerns and respond immediately with explanations and a plan if needed."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"Dr. Ganga was amazing. The staff was awesome! It was such a smooth procedure and very friendly. Definitely recommend them."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"I was a new patient to Dr. Ganga. She was sooo informative. I never had any doubt on her knowledge and skill."

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"I was scared to get this procedure done but the staff and doctor assured me that I was in the best care so went ahead. They were extremely professional and I felt comfortable with them . Thank you you all ."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"The visit in general was great. The receptionist at the front desk was friendly, professional, very helpful and her attitude was great, and greatly appreciated by me. I absolutely loved Dr Ganga. The very last person I had to deal with, was a nightmare for me and to me. I have NEVER, EVER been to a doctor's office that DOES NOT accept cash for payment. She REFUSED to take my co-pay because it was a cash payment. I do not have any money in my debit card from the Social Security Administration. I cannot make deposits into that card because that bank is only in North Dakota. Because of my experience with that woman, I do not wish to continue any kind of business with this office."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"I love it here Dr Ganga is very detailed and truly cares . Very knowledgeable. Recepción area outstanding awesome."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Jan 27 2024

"The doctors and staff are all very professional and friendly! Would highly recommend any one to seek their care!"

5.0 Review from E.V. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Dr.Usha R. Ganga, is a good doctor, always gives me a good check up . And is very nice. Thank you , for taking care of me Dr Ganga ."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"They were great!!! Loved Dr Ganga"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Everyone was polite and respectful… Dr Ganga very knowledgeable and answered all my questions and concerns …"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Dr. Ganga really listens to you. She looks at you as a person not just another patient. Love her, trust her judgment."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Dr. Ganga is very nice and always answers all my questions. I do like her."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Fast, friendly, all questions were answered"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"I appreciate Dr. Ganga taking the time to listen to me and helping figure out my health problems. Her team of healthcare workers were great too."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"What a great Dr.! You can tell she truly cares and is very knowledgeable. I’m so thankful for her and her staff."

4.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"I love that Dr. Ganga is a great specialist; she sits down and goes over any test results she may have had done; she listens to her patients and is willing to explain anything you may have questions about and if she has to prescribe anything she will explain what it is and what it is supposed to help. She is quick during the visit, but she is thorough and friendly, and she takes care to make sure all your questions are answered."

5.0 Review from J.Y. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"My visit was great! All the staff was friendly and made me feel comfortable. Dr. Ganga has great bedside manners and am glad she's my doctor. I recommend this place to everyone."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 04 2023

"Dr. Ganga is pleasant and easy to talk to about various digestive health issues."

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"It's always a warming and caring environment, the staff is the best"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Sep 11 2023

"Absolutely great!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 23 2023

"The entire office staff is great. I prepared myself to be there awhile, but I was in and out within 45 minutes. Dr Ganga is really sweet and attentive. Really appreciate the effort put forth into making my visit go smoothly."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"The visit with Dr. Ganga was great."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Dr. Ganga was helpful, listened to me. She also took her time in the office with me."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Very friendly and professional!!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"Dr. Ganga, always takes time to explain the procedure and takes time to explain results."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"Very professional and caring!"

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"Dr. Ganga was awesome! Very reassuring to me. I couldn’t have asked for better treatment by her and her staff. Apprehension melts away with their compassion and professionalism!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"Very professional. Staff was very kind and understanding."

5.0 Review from V.Y. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Pleasant, professional, knowledgeable and took time with me."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"I trust Dr. Ganga with her medical expertise and I would recommend Dr. Ganga for health wellness , she is awesome. My family and friends will visit Dr. Ganga when the time comes for their health wellness."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Everyone from the front desk to the scheduler was pleasant and personable. Dr. Ganga has a calmness about her that immediately put me at ease. She is very easy to talk to and answered all of my questions. Go see her, you won’t regret it."

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google May 25 2023

"I just love her! Dr Ganga is such a lovely Lady! Was very kind and very concerned with my problem! I definitely recommend all women to go to her!!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Best dr ever!!!"

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google May 11 2023

"She is an amazing doctor"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I have been seeing Dr. Ganga for almost 20 years. She is one of my favorites! She is personable and thorough. I never feel she is rushed to get to the next patient- she spends as much time as needed with me and I appreciate that."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very through and professional."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Ganga took plenty of time to refresh her memory of my case since I had not seen her for many years. After listening to me and reviewing medications, she decided to consult my new cardiologist before we scheduled my procedure. She was attentive, patient, kind and professional. I would highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Have seen Dr. Ganga twice and had one procedure done and getting ready for another. She has a very good bedside manner and I would highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I’ve been a patient of Dr. Ganga since 2009! She is so easy to discuss my symptoms with and she is very thorough and compassionate! ⭐️🌻💛"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"friendly, patient staff; friendly, patient doctor."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Ganga is professional and answers all my questions with sincerity and thought."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very nice and talkative. Not in a hurry to see the next patient!"

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Usha Ganga, her services are EXCELLENT! The Nurses are kind and caring. Your Nurse will call and check on You the next morning, make sure you don't have any problems. The Staff give you a smile and a Hello. They take care of you and explain anything you don't understand."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Ganga always gives excellent care"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Fast friendly and efficient."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"De Ganga was friendly, thorough, professional, and knowledgeable! I would highly recommend her for your health care."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Ganga is such a kind person and always takes time with her patients. I have been seeing her almost 10 years."

5.0 Review from J.“. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Ganga's staff is friendly and professional. They always greet me with a smile. Dr. Ganga answers all my questions and I never feel like she is rushing me out of the exam room. I feel truly blessed to have her for my doctor."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Ganga is a person that makes you feel comfortable and able to communicate. She seems to earnestly listen to your complaints and partners with you in trying to find solutions."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"My visits with Dr. Ganga have been helpful, prompt and successful in meeting the desired and needed treatment. Her staff were also helpful and efficient."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"She’s a very good Doctor I appreciate going and seeing her"

5.0 Review from H.K. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Ganga is always kind and caring. She spends more time with me than most doctors do. She is very thorough and meticulous. Her office staff is also very knowledgeable and helpful!"

5.0 Review from I.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very patient and nice Dr. Took her time to get to know me and my health issues. She was easy to understand and dr is a very good listener."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I was seen promptly. Dr. Ganga took the time to listen to me."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"What a wonderful experience with Dr Ganga! Her bedside manner is so pleasant and she is so kind. She takes the time to actually listen to you and ask what else she can do for you. Such a refreshing feeling to have a MD with such a sweet demeanor!"

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"The greeting at the office was reassuring. The staff was exceptional, in their helping me give them information. Dr.Ganga,listened and was understanding of my questions and concerns. She was very reassuring and clear in making sure I knew what was going to happen next. I feel very prepared for our next visit and testing."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Wonderful knowledgeable Dr! She cares deeply for her patients & takes time to explain your health situation which is a big plus for me! Doesn't make you feel like a number! Dr Ganga is one of the best Dr's I've ever seen! THANK YOU DR GANGA"

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"LDDA is absolutely the best. Staff is kind caring and respectful. Dr Ganga is amazing and the experience was not bad at all"

5.0 Review from F.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I would recommend Dr. Ganga because from the first visit, the scopes, and the follow-up visit she was very informative and professional and I really believe she cared about my health. Thanks Doc for doing a great job."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"She has been my doctor for years and I haven’t been happier. She is clear and concise with her explanations. She has a gentle manner and that is especially good when it comes to colonoscopies. All joking aside Dr. Ganga is a great doctor."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Ganga is sweet, kind and understanding . I would recommend her to anyone."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very knowledgeable and thorough. Personable and kind."

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"It is always a pleasure t visit with Dr. Ganga. She has been my doctor for over 20 years. I appreciate her so much!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Usha Ganga is the best! Tons of experience and very personable!"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Love Dr. Ganga! I never feel rushed at my appointment and she is a great listener!"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great doctor. Dr. Ganga explains things well and spends the time necessary to answer concerns."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Ganga is an excellent GI physician. She is very patient and listens carefully to every comment or complain I have"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Ganga is an excellent GI dr. She listens and is very kind!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Had colonoscopy by Dr. Ganga. Exceptional experience from first office visit, through the actual experience. Dr. Ganga really cares about her patients and explains the process and results in layman’s terms and makes you feel comfortable throughout the process. Her support staff is wonderful and caring. They make you feel at ease and comfortable. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Ganga is a very good doctor. She always listens to me and has helped me with my problems. I would recommend her any time."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Ganga is a very sweet and concern GI doctor. I would send all my friends to her."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great staff and doctor!"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"She is always pleasant, attentive and thorough. I would highly recommend her. I have been going to her for 15 years."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I love Dr Gangs. I've been going to her for about 15 years or more. Wouldn't have anyone else."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Ganga is awesome, very professional and cares about her patients. She takes her time to visit and explains what needs to be said."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"For the first time visit Dr. Ganga was very professional and informative."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I have been going to Dr. Ganga for years. She has been very thorough and makes sure I have the tests and medicines I need. I would really recommend her. H. Allred"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Ganga is amazing. She takes her time and really listens to her patients. I would recommend her in a heartbeat to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Ganga is great. She listens and understands what you are trying to explain. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Ganga is professional and very friendly...I will continue to see her for my medical needs..."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very great Dr. She is always willing to answer questions and is sweet and good as you can get."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Gonga is very knowledgable and caring. She gave me answers and hope of returning health without pain"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"She is some one who cares about her patients."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Ganga was very nice and easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Ganga is a good listener and I am always confident in her review and the care she provides."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I really like Dr Ganga she’s very personable and funny and kind and She genuinely cares"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Ganga for over a decade. She is always attentive, highly knowledgeable and a genuinely kind person. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Ganga’s for many years. I began having heartburn after the pregnancy of my children. But I didn’t seek help for it until after my fight with breast cancer in 1998. She has helped me keep my gastrointestinal areas free from cancer and pain. I am blessed to have her as my doctor."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"There was hardly any waiting time. Dr was prompt and thorough. Pleased with her explanation and knowledge."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was in and out of this well run clinic in a short period of time. I love Dr. Ganga because she listens to what I have to say, and then provides me with well thought out feed back. I leave her office feeling confident that I am in good hands, and can rest easy regarding my health. That’s Awesome..!!"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr Ganga for many years. She has been an excellent GI physician and listens to my feedback. She is gentle and kind. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for GI care."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Ganga is very knowledgeable in her field and helps her patients feel comfortable and at ease. She is thorough and explains things where they can be understood. Dr. Ganga and the staff at LDDA and SPEC are wonderful!"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Ganga, is awesome on explaining what she will be doing, and also what to expect in the time of procedure. I would highly recommend her to anyone."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Wow I wish all doctors were like Dr. Ganga. She is kind and caring. She spends as much time as you need for questions. She is the best!!"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Ganga & staff are very nice, efficient, professional & very accommodating. They explain everything well & make sure to answer any questions/concerns you may have about an appointment/procedure. Great place to go!"

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Ganga is the best!"

5.0 Review from W.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great staff, very professional, and shows that they care about the individual. The facility was very clean and so was the staff work space. All staff uniforms was very neat and their performance and knowledge of their duties was top of the line. 💖💖💖😍😍😍😍😍💕💕💕💕💕💕"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"She has always addressed my concerns and questions. She is professional, caring and sincere."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Quick and easy, no worries. Walk in and walk out, I'm back to normal and working after 30 minutes from my colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Ganga was very helpful, and she is a caring physician who took her time and did not rush the appointment. I would definitely recommend her!"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff on the procedure side of the clinic is amazing...From Maria at check-in to the nursing staff...Sheila, Rita, Becca...the anesthesiologist and nurse in the procedure room were all exemplary. I was made to feel calm and comfortable the entire time. Dr. Ganga explained everything in detail before and after both procedures."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everyone super nice and kind! Beautiful facility! Love Dr. Ganga!! Very sweet lady! And a great doctor!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had a great experience. I was treated with respect and the wait was not long."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very friendly and knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Ganga explained everything that was done to me In a hospital stay that I have very little memory of. She also explained to me what I need to be watching Out for to avoid any further issues."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Ganga is very KNOWLEDGEABLE. She listens and understands. She treated my issue to the best of of her ability. I would highly recommend her to my family and friends. I am blessed to have a doctor like Dr. Ganga"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Ganga has always been very straight forward and shows real concern. Everything Dr Ganga has recommended for me to do has helped. I would recommend her to anyone."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Ganga is a kind knowledgeable doctor who is easy to talk to. She is compassionate and so easy to talk to. She is thorough in her assessments and very practical in her health plans."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Amazing staff and overall smooth procedure. In and out in about an hour and a half!!"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very Professional. Great service. Very friendly staff."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Ganga was very helpful in explaining what my problem was and how to fix it . She is very knowledgeable and very easy to understand her explanations. I have and will recommend her to my family and friends for problems similar to what I had."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Treated me with great care. Love the staff and they let me know exactly what was wrong."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have seen her twice and my sister uses her as well. She is very professional and kind and the staff was great too."