Patient Reviews

Lubbock Digestive Disease Associates strives to provide patients with the specialized GI care they require outside a hospital setting. From advanced diagnostic testing to cutting-edge treatments, we’re proud to be the trusted digestive health resource for individuals in and around Lubbock, TX. We know that finding the right gastrointestinal provider for your family is essential. That’s why we’ve compiled substantial feedback from current and past patients. Browse below to learn more about the treatment you may receive when you place your confidence in the hands of our GI providers.

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 26 2024

"Pleasant and courteous staff. After checking-in, I only had a few minute wait before being taken back to pre-exam room. Upon completion of procedure, doctor explained the results of his examination. Great group of professionals and highly recommend them for your medical services."

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Excellent service and care in all aspects- nurse,nurse anesthetist clerical staff and Dr Jabor."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Feb 26 2024

"Everyone had a wonderful attitude and in good spirits,Dr. Jabor gave me a great checkup and now going forward to the next step. Thanks to everyone 💯🙏❤️"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"Dr Jabor was professional and thorough. He answered my questions. He went over up-coming procedures. I give him the highest grade."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Very thorough and very nice"

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Ran smoothly and everyone was very helpful"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"In and out of appointment as scheduled."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"staff is great, jabor very kind and intelligent. i wouldn’t go anywhere else for my gastro care"

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"Dr Jabor has been my doctor for the last 15 years or more. I highly recommend him. Very professional, and thorough when explaining results."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"Always friendly staff. Dr.Jabor listens to your concerns. He looks at your history and allow the opportunity to ask questions."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Over all great visits felt comfortable with the doctor"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"I was very apprehensive about having the EGD-Colonoscopy. At my first visit to Lubbock Digestive Disease Associates I was most impressed. Each staff member was attentive, caring, and informative. They talked me through the procedures and set everything up. On my testing day, when I arrived at the South Plains Endoscopy Center, I was again very impressed with the staff and felt secure. Amy was wonderful and took care of me pre testing and during testing. The anesthesiologist prepared me well for that part of the procedure. When I met Dr. Jabor, I had heard great things about him, and I felt comfortable and in good hands. After the procedures I was well cared for and informed. Dr. Jabor discussed procedures and pending pathology results. I’m so relieved, and so thankful for this wonderful group of people who made this experience so positive."

4.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Dr Jabors nurse that gave me the paperwork for prep instructions talks way too fast and makes it hard to hear and understand. She offered no time for questions. When I asked her to slow down and repeat she said " I say this 100 times a day. It's all in the paperwork I'm going to give you." Everything else was good."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Dr Jabor has been my doctor for the last 15 years or more. I highly recommend him. Very professional, and thorough when explaining results."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Professional and tinely"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"Dr Jabor and staff are always professional and thorough, answering any questions and explaining any results."

4.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Oct 02 2023

"Very professional and on time. Felt at ease"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"Staff and Doctors are very caring and show concern for individual patients and the listen"

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"Everyone is so pleasant but I am not an easy person to wake up so I felt like you could be a little more patient with people who are hard to wake up and also the rail on the stretchers are hard for people to get off of especially us short people our feet are dangling in the air and I for one fear falling down Thank you for your hard work and dedication"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"I doubt that anyone enjoys a colonoscopy, but it has to be done. Dr. Jabor and his staff were efficient, friendly. very professional, but also compassionate. They did an exceptional job of explaining the procedure and making sure I was comfortable."

4.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Dr. Jabor is friendly enough but both times I've been in for a procedure, the wait time was ridiculous. My appointment was at 10am, but I wasn't taken back until after 11am. Also, after the procedure I waited for the doctor for a long time before I could leave. I assume he was at lunch."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Aug 17 2023

"I have been a patient of Dr. Miled Jabor for the past 20+ years. On every visit to his practice, I am treated with the upmost respect. Dr. Jabor is a very personal physician, he genuinely cares about his patients well being. I highly recommend Dr. Miled Jabor, he is an outstanding Gastroenterologist as well as an outstanding public servant."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Aug 16 2023

"I liked this doctor and this clinic. Thanks everyone."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Dr Jabor's office staff is very friendly he takes the time to explain everything very pleasant I also felt very comfortable. Thank you Dr Jabor"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"I liked this doctor and this clinic. Thanks everyone."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"Dr. Jabor was professional and courteous in his discussion, and he clearly answered any questions I had."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"It was a good experience once they found me! Haha!"

4.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"Very nice experience for a colonoscopy"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"I HAVE BEEM SEEING DR. JABOR FOR YEARS AND YEARS.HE AND HIS STAFF ARE VERY PLEASING PERSONALY AND PROFESIONALY.I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMEND THEM TO ANYONE!!!"

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Very knowledgeable. Generally in to see the Dr. within 15 minutes of appointment time. He will take care of your problem."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr. Jabor and the staff at Lubbock Digestive Disease Associates are excellent. I was seen quickly, and they answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr Jabor, have being my Dr for many years. Great doctor and Staff."

5.0 Review from F.G. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Great doctor! I would highly recommend him. Never in a hurry, explains everything and gives you time to ask any questions."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Excellent! Very professional, knowledgeable and helpful."

4.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 11 2023

"There is really nothing to be said. I've been going to Dr Jaber for a long time. I like his staff, and the doctor himself. I never give the top score, because there is always room for Improvement in every situation."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Dr Jabor was very efficient, thorough, and took his time reviewing my medical history. He also asked a lot of questions pertaining to family history as well. The medical staff from the front desk to the examining room were professional and patient. There were many patients in the waiting room since anll the morning appointments had to be rescheduled a hour or so later due to the weather and all were seen in a timely manner. I didn’t realize there were so many doctors in the building!"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"All professional, polite. First visit, very nervous. Went smooth and had a very positive experience . Thank you all."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Jabor and his staff are professional and friendly. They are very efficient. After I checked in, I sat in the lobby for less than five minutes and was called in to see the doctor. Dr. Jabor is a wonderful, knowledgeable, and compassionate physician. He takes time to answer questions. I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Jabor!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Jabor always does great job and talks and discussed any issues after procedure"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Jabor was very punctual and read my history and asked pertinent questions about my health concerns. He recommended an EGD procedure to be done soon,"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Mar 16 2023

"Dr. Jabor does an outstanding job! I have been a patient of his for almost 20 years. His staff is friendly and professional"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very professional ,listens , sounded caring and open to help make decisions."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I have been to several gastros in Lubbock and Dr. Jabor is hands down the best and most efficient doctor I have seen!"

4.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr.Jabor nurses very nice he explains everything really good 👍"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Jabor's staff is top notch! We didn't have to wait a long time to see the doctor. Dr. Jabor has a great bedside manner and is very thorough and kind."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Jabor knows his stuff! He help me tremendously! I would recommend him to anyone!!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Miled A. Jabor, M. D. Thanks for being a great Dr. Thanks for being kind, caring and understanding for your patient's feelings. Yes, I put my life in your hands, cause I have faith, trust, and hope in thee. I will always recommend everyone out there to come and see thee. " God Bless You ! " Take Care, Thanks again ! 😇"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Extremely helpful, appointment was fast and on time. Would definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Happy with all the wonderful staff and Doctor, treated really well thank you."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. JABOR has been my doctor since moving here from Oregon. I am very impressed with his knowledge and professionalism. I would recommend him to anyone who is in need of a digestive physician."

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"My visit went good. The doctor explained everything to me that he was going to do. I was very pleased with appointment."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Jabor has been my GI doctor since Dr Block retired. I have all the confidence in the world in Dr Jabor and would recommend him to anyone that asks"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Jabor has been my doctor for many years. He is personable and explains my concerns in a way I can understand. I trust him completely."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Jabor is a very good doctor who knows his field! He is always professional!!! He ask you questions and records your answers, tells you what he wants to do , and explains everything to you and ask you if you have any questions."

5.0 Review from H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Jabor is the best doctor ever he listens to all my issues and gives positive feed back for condition. If you need a doctor he is the one too see."

5.0 Review from F.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Jabor is prompt and thorough. Explains and listens which I think is very important. Definitely recommend Dr. Jabor and his helpful nurse."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very thorough. Great explanations."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very thorough. Nice and informative."

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Always nice and very informative with concerns I may have about my health. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Jabor is a great doctor. I’ve been seeing him for the past 6 years. He listens to what I have to say, and I don’t feel like I am being rushed to get out of the room. He always ask if everything is ok. Thanks Dr. Jabor!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Jabor answered all my concerns. I would very much recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I have been at this place three times and have been treated respectfully and they showed me that they cared enough to listen to what I had to say or ask. The place was very hospitable and clean, making me feel at home. I appreciate all that and would definitely recommend them to my family and friends. Thank you for your care."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Excellent GI Doctor."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Jabor is an excellent GI. He is thorough with his questions and actually listens to your answers. The entire staff is wonderful."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"First visit for a consult, answered all my questions. Very professional, everyone in office was friendly and efficient. Took care of insurance and scheduling with ease."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Jabor is an excellent MD at his job. You see him at the beginning, he explains the procedure to you then in a few minutes you are given Anesthesia then you wake up in the recovery room, that fast that simple. His staff personnel are also very awesome Karen is so pleasant to be around. The Anesthesiologist is very great at explains his job to you. I just can’t say enough about the whole staff. I recommend him and the LDDA."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Jul 29 2022

"Dr. Jabor does an outstanding job! I have been a patient of his for almost 20 years. His staff is friendly and professional"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Jabor does an outstanding job! I have been a patient of his for almost 20 years. His staff is friendly and professional"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Jabor, did an excellent job on my problem. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very professional but personal with caring about my health and well-being."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Jabor is a great doctor and explained what he seen and what he had to do. I was at ease knowing that he knew what he was doing."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Awesome doctor and awesome nurses. They took very good care of my mom."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Caring, informative. Takes a personal intrest"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Jabor and his staff are handling my case perfectly. I couldn’t ask for better care or personal attention. They’re professional and compassionate, and they do an amazing job communicating with me. I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Allways very professional and consistent. Keeping me alive and healthy."

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Jabor is very thorough in the questions he asks. He listens attentively before making any kind of decision. He is very knowledgeable in his profession, but he speaks to me in layman terms that I understand. I highly recommend Dr Jabor."

5.0 Review from V.U. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I’ve had the privilege of seeing Dr.Jabor twice a very professional experienced doctor and staff . I highly recommend them for their expertise. Thank you!!"

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great staff and very professional."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"It has just been great. Staff is great and Dr. Labor is a great doctor."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Our family has used Dr Jabor for over 20 years. Always polite and professional. Travel 2 hours to get to his office but have never considered changing."

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great staff,very informed and helpful in answering my concerns. Dr Jabor is the best"

5.0 Review from G.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Jabor and his staff are always professional and courteous. He is very thorough and will help you make good decisions on your treatment plan. I wouldn’t trust anyone else."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"They really keep things moving and treat you like family!"

5.0 Review from F.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This is the third time I had my procedure done. Dr. Jabor is always looking out for his patients. I like that he explains the procedure from the beginning and explains to the end. He explains the results where you can understand."

5.0 Review from F.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great staff and facilities. Everyone knows their job."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everyone was very friendly and professional. They made me feel comfortable from the time I walked in till the time I left. Would definitely recommend Dr. Jabor and his staff."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Jabor was great! Took time to listen to my concerns and made me feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Exalent, MD,he listen to your problem and adress it."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Jabor has been my doctor for over 10 years & takes excellent care of me. He makes sure I get all needed testing & procedures to keep me healthy. He is always courteous & answers any questions I may have."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Friendly staff. Dr. Jabor listens to your questions and will answer what ever your question is."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Staff and Dr are great. Answered all the questions I had before my procedure and after. They are very friendly."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Miled Jabor for the past 15+ years. On every visit to his practice, I am treated with the upmost respect. Dr. Jabor is a very personal physician, he genuinely cares about his patients well being. I highly recommend Dr. Miled Jabor, he is an outstanding Gastroenterologist as well as an outstanding public servant."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My experience with Dr Jabor is awesome. His medical expertise in his field of gastroenterologist is excellent. He gets 5 stars. His staff are so professional. I have recommended his services to others requiring gastric assessment and treatment."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Jabor's for 13 years. He diagnosed me with a tumor and quickly referred me to the right Doctors for early and proper care. I have all confidence in this Doctor. Staff is very professional and efficient. They all make this very difficult appointment much easier!"

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Jabor was very good at explaining the procedure and the results. Took all the necessary time for me to ask questions and gave wonderful explanations. Would highly recommend him and his team!"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Jabor was very thorough in his examination, and clearly communicated everything he discovered. I left his office feeling fully informed and comfortable with the follow up appointments knowing what to expect and why he was ordering them."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Jabor and his office are the best. I don’t know how they stay so organized, but they do and they do it well. I always get prompt return of phone calls, they are quick to handle prescription refills, and they deal with the mail in pharmacy headache very proficiently. I love that they have their own endoscopy center, and the colonoscopy prep they do is easy to tolerate. I didn’t realize I had been mismanaged by another doc in town until I came to Dr Jabor and got truly the best care. I cannot recommend him and LDDA enough."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent staff. Dr. Jabor does a great job."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My husband had his colon screening done at L d d a and Dr Jabor did the procedure, I have known Dr Jabor for many years being in the medical field, so I had no doubts my husband was in good hands. Thank you Billie woods"

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Jabor was very thorough with my case. He looks in depth, into what's going on and has a clear understanding and formed a plan specifically for me. I feel much better, and, I understand more of what was happening to me."