Patient Reviews

Lubbock Digestive Disease Associates strives to provide patients with the specialized GI care they require outside a hospital setting. From advanced diagnostic testing to cutting-edge treatments, we’re proud to be the trusted digestive health resource for individuals in and around Lubbock, TX. We know that finding the right gastrointestinal provider for your family is essential. That’s why we’ve compiled substantial feedback from current and past patients. Browse below to learn more about the treatment you may receive when you place your confidence in the hands of our GI providers.

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Jun 20 2024

"Always appreciate Dr. Kensing’s insight and help with issues I have!"

5.0 Review from O.M. Source: Google Jun 20 2024

"Been going to see Dr. Kensing over 20 years. He is a good listener and his work very good."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Jun 20 2024

"Staff was wonderful and everything went well."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 24 2024

"Plenty of seating available while you wait. The wait to be seen was short. Friendly and professional staff."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 21 2024

"Very efficient, knowledgeable and courteous. My issues were quickly resolved."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 07 2024

"The wait was long but the nurse and Dr Kensing were very accommodating."

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google Apr 11 2024

"The practice of Kelly Kensing, M.D. is superb. I have been treated with various procedures and trust Dr. Kensing’s judgment and competence."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Mar 12 2024

"Dr K was very kind and informative. The staff in the surgical area were fantastic. Made me feel at ease even got a pat on my hand that I haven’t had in decades."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Mar 03 2024

"Great Physician who is very knowledgable and answered all my questions. Staff if friendly and kept me informed."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"I recently underwent a medical procedure, and the professionalism and helpfulness of the doctor and nurses were beyond commendable. The entire medical team was efficient and thorough, ensuring I was well-informed and comfortable throughout the process. My nurse stood out exceptionally for her friendliness and positivity, adding a layer of warmth to the high-quality care I received. From start to finish, my experience was first-class, reflecting the team's dedication to patient care and satisfaction. If there's one thing I'd suggest, it would be the luxury of a little more sleep in the recovery room. LOL! Nonetheless, this minor wish doesn't detract from the outstanding service and care provided. Highly recommended for anyone needing similar medical attention."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"Everything went well I'm very pleased to let everyone know that these people know their business"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"I was able to get in to see Dr. Kensing when needed. He is a very kind and caring physician. I have been seeing him for a long time and would definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Very very excellent. Dr. Kensing is a very smart, intelligent and caring dr. He listens to me and always give me good advice."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jan 03 2024

"Very prompt and my favorite part is the thoroughness and professionalism of the doctor and staff. From the preexam to the paperwork to the explanation of charges, I went in on time and was well-informed from beginning to end. This is how all of medicine should work."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 23 2023

"I have been his patient for several years and he has always been very patient, kind and caring"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"The caring, efficient, professional staff at Dr. Kensing’s practice makes visits there reassuring. As his patient for 17 years, I have always left his office confident that I have the answers and information I need."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Great service as always! And REALLY GREAT DOCTOR!!"

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"Friendly staff. Dr. Kensing attentive and great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Great service very polite good seles person"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"I don’t have no complaints about the doctor himself… however I wasn’t happy about taking time off of work to go to an a appt just to hear the same thing my physician said. I was told I was going for a procedure and showed up and found out my paperwork hadn’t been sent so I missed out on 5 hours of work and paid 40 just to talk to a doctor. The doctor also thought I was there about my colonoscopy and I was there for my liver."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Dr.Kensing is so knowledgeable! So kind in his manner. His staff also reflects this. I would not want to use anyone else!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"A very professional and efficient staff. Very caring and helpful. Dr Kensing is great. Great experience except for the it being an undesirable procedure that nobody gets excited about."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"As always Dr. Kensing was professional & thorough. He listens & asks relevant questions. He makes sure he knows what my other doctors are doing ."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"There have definitely been some Positive changes. The staff was friendly and the appointment was on time:)"

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Dr Kensing made me feel comfortable because he listens well, and I am confident of his expertise in digestive diseases."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Sep 28 2023

"I enjoy seeing Dr. Kensing. He is very though and answers any questions I might have. He also checks out any medicines I might need to see if my insurance covers it.❤️"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Sep 18 2023

"Awesome Dr. And great folks."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Sep 04 2023

"Always a very good experience"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"Very helpful and friendly and the staff is very professional had no problems getting seen as soon as I got there I was seen right away. Dr Kelly explained everything very well answered all my questions made me feel very comfortable"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Aug 29 2023

"There was not a very long wait and the staff was very friendly and helpful and the Doctor listened carefully showed interest on what I had to say."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"This office has the best staff! I can be frustrating to deal with lol. They are patient and kind! I love the doctors and np. Finally someone is helping me!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Aug 20 2023

"Everyone was professional and helpful.GOOD experience."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Love the personnel and love Dr. Kensing!! He never gets in a rush with me but when you need a procedure, the staff is super accommodating!! Highly recommend them!!"

4.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Good"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jul 09 2023

"very professional"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jul 08 2023

"Very quick appointment. Dr Kensing was thorough and also changed medication from 2 times a day to 1."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"Everyone was great and the procedure was flawless Dr Kensington and staff made this easy thanks"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"Just a year check up. Nothing special. Dr Kensing and his staff very professional and courteous as always!!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"I have known Dr Kensing for many years and he is a wonderful Dr and a good man. All of his staff is kind, caring, helpful and explain things so you can understand. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jul 06 2023

"Very orderly how they do their paperwork, and calling me back to see Dr. Kensing. He has been my Dr. for quite a few years and has always taken care of me."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr Kensing is one of the best Drs I’ve seen! He is very kind and respectful. He really cares about his patient’s feelings and needs. I would highly recommend him to all my family and friends."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Kensing opened up my throat where I can swallow again. He did an excellent work. Thank you very much."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Kensing is friendly and makes you feel comfortable and puts you at ease. I truly didn’t feel like I had anything done it was so easy and pain free. The nurses and staff are very professional and accommodating. Great job!!!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Kensing is very patient and answers any questions I have. He is not one to perform unnecessary tests which as a senior citizen I really appreciate."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Everyone was friendly and polite and efficient."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"The best GI Dr! Hes always so helpful and helps me when having issues! Awesome Dr! Can't say enough good about him!!"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Kensing has seen all my ups and downs for the last 15 years with my health. His bedside manners and knowledge keeps me coming back."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Kensing is very knowledgeable and caring. He takes time to answer questions and explain everything. I highly recommend him to anyone needing care."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"As with the last physician that I was being treated by that retired, Dr. Kensing and staff were top notch with their care, and they were very attentive to my needs as a patient. I would definitely recommend Dr. Kensing and staff to anyone needing a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I've been going to dr Kensington for years him and his staff are always friendly ,helpfull and great wouldn't want to go any other dr for the procedures I have done there"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Kensing is a true professional. He performed my procedure flawlessly and explained my results thoroughly."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I recently had a procedure with Dr Kensing. He was very kind, listened to my concerns, and is working to alleviate my medical issue. The staff is accommodating and efficient while working hard to make sure the entire process is seamless. They have the system down to a science and I cannot recommend him, or his team, enough."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"The best in town 😁"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very thorough and took time to discuss procedures and results with me. Highly recommend him and the staff"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Excellent experience. Thank you."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Kensing is the best Appointments has always been ontime. Very straightforward and answers all questions. Truly feel like Dr. Kensing is looking after your best interest"

5.0 Review from V.K. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Everyone was very friendly and kind."

5.0 Review from Y.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"He’s the best doctor"

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Kensing has been my Dr for several years..he has been very helpful to me with all my digestive disease problems.he is very kind in helping me w all my issues especially when big pharma raises prices on my vital meds..issues w my health and diagnoses w excellent care & concerns over the years as his patient…thank you,Dr Kensing!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"My experience at Lubbock Digestive Disease clinic was extremely pleasant, professional, and patient oriented. This was my 4th visit: twice as a patient and twice as an assistant. This clinic is top notch in knowledge and care!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"These guys did a great job with my 60,000 mile check up. They spent the time to explain things thoroughly. Karen was the best nurse and the doc was easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very orderly how they do their paperwork, and calling me back to see Dr. Kensing. He has been my Dr. for quite a few years and has always taken care of me."

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Was quick and felt great afterwards like nothing had happened! Dr. Kensing is awesome, thank you for making me feel better!!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great Doctor!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"On time, short office wait, very good visit! Was out in an hour. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I have seen Dr. Kensing for a little 13 years. He is an excellent physician. Once I find a physician I trust and respect I stick with that physician. I referred my entire family to him. Thank You Dr. Kensing!"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Kelly is a awesome Dr, He understand us and he takes him time to talk about the situation, awesome Dr"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Kensing has been my doctor for several years. He is caring and always explains everything. Also, answers all my questions. I would highly recommend him To my friends and family."

5.0 Review from Y.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Kensing and staff very friendly. Procedure did not take very long and the sleep time was wonderful. Be sure to follow all instructions as given. Make sure to arrange for someone to go with you. Most important is to have that person that you trust drive you home!"

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"This was my first colonoscopy and it went very smooth. The team that helped Dr Kensing was very professional and caring. They answered all my questions before and after the procedure. I would highly recommend him to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Everybody were nice and helpful. Dr Kensing was very informative and thorough put me at ease. Able to schedule appointment at my convenience."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very good experience and doctor moved quickly to have me seen by another physician"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Kensing is amazing! He is kind, compassionate, and outspoken. His staff, including his nurse are also very kind and helpful! Response to any of my calls has been quick, efficient and professional! I am so thankful to have him for my doctor! I very highly recommend him!!"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Kensing is one of the best doctors that I have ever gone to. I would recommend him to anyone, he is kind, Attentive And thorough."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Kensing is very attentive to my needs. Easy to get an appointment with."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Kensing was very helpful and attentive to my brother’s needs. He also had a great bedside manner the day we were there. All the staff are very helpful and friendly!"

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Kensing took the time to explain what was happening and why . He also answered my questions."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Everytime I have gone to see him he explains everything to where I understand. I would recommend him to others with no problem. He has helped me a lot with whatever problem I have wether its my stomach or have to do with my colon. I give him the highest marking i can."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Kensing is one of my favorite doctors. He is always very thorough and his visits are very timely."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Kensing and staff always show concern and caring. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Kensing was very polite. He shook my hand when he met me. I was their for a consultation. He explained my procedure What to expect Very informative and polite Dr. I felt reassured and that I was in good hands"

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Kensing is great. He is very informative, is willing to answer and and all question. He is highly recommended."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I was referred to Dr. Kensing by my primary care physician. I have been going to Dr. Kensing for more than 15 years. I receive excellent treatment."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Courteous receptionist, easy efficient check in. Dr Kennsing is very thorough and explains options and treatment very well."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great doctor with a friendly staff!"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"After many visits to doctors with pain in my stomach….Dr. Kensing saved me!! Ever since he diagnosed me I’ve felt so much relief! Dr. Kensing is the best! 💙"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Kensing is a great doctor and I highly recommend him. He’s knowledgeable, friendly, and accommodating."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I was well pleased Dr Kensing was very informative"

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Kelly Kensing is very personal doctor . Always Listens to you and explains everything .Nurses and office help are very friendly and helpful to get you in as soon as possible . Would highly recommend"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"He is very knowledgeable!"

4.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Everyone was very friendly, courteous and helpful."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Kensing for 15 years. Before I went to him I was having episodes of crohns disease several times a year, even being hospitalized on several occasions. Dr. Kensing has treated me and haven't had but one episode over the last 15 years. I would highly recommend Dr. Kensing to anyone having gastrointestinal problems."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Kelly P .Kensing is a very good understanding Dr, I'm so happy that they referred me to him , thank you Dr for being a good listener and patience."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Extremely efficient and professional at the moment you arrive to check in."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My family has been going to Dr kensing for years and would recommend him to anyone he's very caring"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"It's nice to know there are still nurses and physicians that are caring and friendly.I felt the staff was very professional and enjoy their job taking their time to make you feel at ease.Dr Kensing has an excellent bedside manner, taking his time to listen and help you.I would highly recommend Dr Kensing and his Levelland staff for your medical needs"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Awesome is what he is period"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Kensing is impressive in every way. I was anxious about my appointment and he helped calm me with his soothing nature and knowledge. He came prepared with hand written notes that he had reviewed prior to my appointment. He talked through the entire process of what would take place if we needed to proceed with the test. Although he must be continuously booked and tight on time, he was thorough, direct and took time to care about me as a person. We discussed my health history and he make recommendations based on the exam, discussed details and based on his knowledge of my medical health plan. I was surprised that he was aware of insurance regulations and that he remembered details from over a decade ago about my family. I completely trust in his medical expertise and compassion for people. Dr. Kensing single handedly turned my cynicism regarding the medical profession into hope about my health and that of others. I would highly recommend him to others."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff are all very professional and Dr Kensing was very easy to talk to and he really seemed to be genuinely concerned and asked many questions. He had very good "bedside" manners. What I really appreciated was how tDr Kensing's office was set up ....the billing and insurances area was far from the lobby and front reception workers which made me feel at ease and the cubicles provided the privacy that we want when sharing financial matters. Prior to coming to Dr KensIng, I had taken my son for a colonoscopy at another well known place here in Lubbock with a Dr. Block. Ugh I and was completely disgusted with the unprofessional way the front office workers were acting..... They were talking about a current patient and joking on her as well as calling to verify insurance and giving out very very private info right in front of everyone in the waiting area. And the Dr at that other clinic didn't seem to care at all about his patients. The difference between that place and Dr Kensing's office and staff was immense. I felt so relieved when I was there He is probably the best Dr I've ever been seen by. The staff was kind and even the insurance and billing lady was a hoot! If you need your colon checked out .... Go to Dr. Kensing. You will see the difference. Thanks to everyone at that office. Y'all are great."

5.0 Review from C.I. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have nothing but GOOD to say about Dr. Kensing and his nursing staff. Everyone was kind, considerate, and caring! They made a not-so-comfortable experience comfortable! I appreciate everyone!"

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very knowledgeable and caring. Will ask a question and listen to the answer. Will ask follow up questions as needed. Responsive to the situation."

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Kensing has done a great job taking care of my illness. His staff are super friendly and he has a wonderful bedside manner"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have never been to a doctors office that was so caring and polite. The entire staff was friendly and helped out in any way possible. I would recommend Dr. Kensing to anyone needing a GI doctor!"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Kensing has been my Dr for at least 25 years. He has taken very good care of me. He has cured ulcers I had in my tummy and he has helped me keep my Ulcerative colitis in remission for the last 5 years or so. I do recommend him, he is an awesome Dr."

5.0 Review from Y.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Kensing has a well run office. My procedures went smoothly and appointments were all on time. I have a high opinion of Dr Kensing, and recommend him. He is a credit to his profession."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"A very good doctor and that's why I always been back"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional! Staff is very kind and helpful! Reminders for colonoscopy when it’s time to insure your checked in a timely manor. Very through."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Kensing is the nicest and kindest physician! He’s very thorough and has THE best bedside manner! I would recommend him to anyone!"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Awesome, caring doctor. Dresses very professional just as he is. Office staff first class."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent doctor , always courteous , always follows up with lab and test results. Been using him 15 plus years , he has always given my family top rate medical care. Thank you"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Kensing is amazing!!! He makes the whole colonoscopy procedure a breeze from start to finish. He is super attentive to explain his findings and answers all questions! I would highly recommend him for your care!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great, caring doctor. Couldn't ask for more."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My experience with Dr. Kensing has been very good. Even when the office is busy, he will take time to question and understand your symptoms and complaints to "get to the 'bottom' of your situation". He is very easygoing and calm in his mannerism and helps you feel comfortable immediately. After my first colonoscopy he came to my husband and me and visited with us about the results. He was very confident and reassuring about the results. I would highly recommend him as a gastroenterologist."

4.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Back after 10 years enjoyed the visit hope for the same results"

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been to Dr. Kensing once before & found him to be very caring & helpful. Glad to visit him again."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Kensing is a very friendly person and Dr. I would recommend him for anyone. He is a very good Dr. And his staff is good and very friendly."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Kelly Kensing is very personable and extremely knowledgeable. I feel like I am talking to a friend when I see him. I highly recommend Dr. Kelly Kensing."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Kensing is a very good doctor I would highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google May 25 2021

"He listens and have a chat with you about the reason you are there. Then talk about other things that have nothing to do with what brought you there. That is the type of doctor that I like. Dr. Kelly listens and gets your mind at ease."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"We have been using Dr. Kensing since 2000. My wife was first diagnosed with colitis, and I have had issues with GERD. We think Dr. Kensing is the best gastro doc in the area. He has taken very good care of both of us."