Patient Reviews

Lubbock Digestive Disease Associates strives to provide patients with the specialized GI care they require outside a hospital setting. From advanced diagnostic testing to cutting-edge treatments, we’re proud to be the trusted digestive health resource for individuals in and around Lubbock, TX. We know that finding the right gastrointestinal provider for your family is essential. That’s why we’ve compiled substantial feedback from current and past patients. Browse below to learn more about the treatment you may receive when you place your confidence in the hands of our GI providers.

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jun 20 2024

"SHE IS THE BEST DR. I'VE EVER HAD I WOULD RECOMMEND HER 2 EVERYBODY!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 06 2024

"Dr. Rakvit was very informative when explaining results after the procedures."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr. Rakvit is extremely approachable and personable. I have been suffering for over 15 years with a condition that I had accepted as just the way it is. But x I was referred to Dr. Rakvit and she listened to what I was saying a n d took steps to correct my condition. Life is good again."

5.0 Review from B.E. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"I've been seeing Dr Rakvit due to health issues lost count of how many years she has taken very well care of me I will continue to see you as long as I can"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"All great! First time to see Dr Rakvit. She had already reviewed my history (long history) and knew what I needed!"

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr Rakvit is the best gastreonlogist in Lubbock tx. Also the entire staff up front to the top notch nurses to the billing department! Excellent!"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Courteous and professional"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"Awesome Dr and thank you what she does I would recommend her to somebody else"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"Very caring place. Concerned about their patients"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"Super nice, knows what she is doing"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"Easy check in, timely and efficient with excellent follow up."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"I really enjoyed my visit at LDDA with Dr. Rakvit. I’ve been to other GI offices before and never had a good experience. The LDDA staff were friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable! Dr. Rakvit was very easy to communicate with and was proactive in my treatment. I definitely recommend this place."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Feb 22 2024

"Persons were very polite. They made sure I was comfortable. Someone was always there with me. They were concerned about my having borderline oxygen levels. It was explained to me hawhat would happen if I decided to go ahead and have procedure done now.. They left me alone to think about it and the came back to see what I had decided. The technician went and informed my doctor. The doctor came and visited with me. So we would reschedule the procedure for another day when I felt better."

5.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Dr Rakvit listened very well and was very kind"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Dr. Rakvit is a very nice doctor and she makes it all an easier on my family and myself. Dr. Rakvit is very friendly and nice."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"Short wait time, very friendly staff, the BEST doctor!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"It was really good"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Dr. Rakvit is wonderful. I love how she listens to me & tells what she thinks. Everything was great."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Had a great first visit with Dr Rakvit. She was very attentive and listened to my concerns."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Jan 21 2024

"Dr. Rakvit is incredibly knowledgeable and takes the time to answer questions and explain procedures. I Highly recommend her and trust her as my doctor."

5.0 Review from M.U. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Dr Rakvit is a very good Dr, she has help me understand my stomach issues, she is an amazing Dr. love her"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Staff is very knowledgeable and willing to help you in a moments notice. Dr. Rakvit is the best dr. I have ever had the privilege of seeing, by far one of the top ranking in her field."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Dec 28 2023

"The staff is very friendly and always greets you with a smile. Dr. Rakvit is very informative and attentive to any questions you may have. My family trusts her very much."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Dec 21 2023

"Dr. Rakvit was great! I would highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Dec 21 2023

"My EGD was flawless with no problems at all. Everyone was very courteous and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Dec 11 2023

"The doctor actually took the time to listen. I thought that was amazing she was kind and polite. Thank you"

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Dec 11 2023

"The office ran very efficiently. I actually got in earlier than my appointment Dr. Ariwan was very welcoming and professional. I would recommend her without reservation."

5.0 Review from N.O. Source: Google Dec 11 2023

"I feel blessed that d nurse who registered me in was a great nurse, good manners, n sweet, she explained everything that she was doing n d anesthesiologist was so humorous n talkative that I felt so comfortable to get my endoscopy. Also the nurse that was in there was also very sweet n kind he told me that was going to be my nurse n if I had any questions I could ask him. The receptionist was also very kind n sweet. Thank you all."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Dec 11 2023

"Great staff who were very efficient and nice."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Dec 11 2023

"I had the best experience ! Everyone was so sweet and professional! Love my Dr !"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Nov 11 2023

"First time seeing her! She is very thorough and super informative! Very pleased!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 11 2023

"Everyone was friendly and knowledgeable. Dr. Ratvit is the best!"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Jan 11 2023

"Excellent and approachable Doctor..."

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Jan 11 2022

"Excellant doctor...caring..."